4 comments on “National Novel Writing Month is next month!

  1. I’d love to do NaNo this year, but I told myself I wouldn’t start a new novel until I’ve finished editing the last one (a slow, slow process). Good luck next month!

    • Thank you! You could always try writing short stories during that month. I’ve done that before — attempted to write a bunch of short stories that when you added up the word count, you got 50,000 words. Mostly as a way to keep writing even while I was up to my ears in edits on my novel.

      Either way, good luck on your edits!

  2. Good luck with NaNo. This is my first year, but I just can’t wait to get started. I look forward to reading about your progress on planning and during November.

Thoughts?

